My recipes, translation of some songs, some thoughts and bits of observations..

Hmmm mmmm hmmm…

In my dreams today,
In my waking hours today,
(I can feel) Your touch…

In my dreams today,
In my waking hours today,
(I can feel) Your touch…

In the air today,
In every breath today,
(I can feel) Your touch…

It’s your touch,
(Even in) The evening sky,
(And in) This glittering moonlight,
That plays hide and seek,
Along the edges of these clouds…

In the air today,
In every breath today,
(I can feel) Your touch…

Amidst the shining stars,
(I can feel) Your gentle,
(Yet) Deeply moving touch…

I am humming,
A beautiful note,

Shattering the still,
Of this sleepless night…

My playful mind,
Goes flying away,

My playful mind,
Goes flying away,

Seeking the (soothing) touch,
Of the words,
Of your mellifluous voice…

In my dreams today,
In my waking hours today,
(I can feel) Your touch…

Just your touch…

Counting the moments,
Of this lonely night,
Just seems so endless…

Oh how this heart aches!
In it’s fervent desire,
To see you beside me…

An incomprehensible clamour,
That growls and rages,
In the depths of my mind,

Shatters the fortress,
Of pride,
And flows as tears…

The darkness of the mind recedes,
As the birds sing and herald the dawn,

(And) The morning melodies,
Usher new feelings,
Into the heart…

In my dreams today,
In my waking hours today,
In the air today,
(I can feel) Your touch…

Comments on: "Angaraag Mahanta’s – “Dhemaali Mon” – English translation" (5)

  1. surajit said:

    great work !
    Was searching this for long
    I m from kolkata, love Papon’s work (songs) I know a bit of assamese and your translation made me love for his songs even harder
    thanks a lot

    • Thank you so much Surajit for your motivating comment 🙂 Yeah Papon is truly very creative and most of his compositions are outstandingly good. I shall certainly continue translating more of his works!

      And highly appreciate the fact that you are keen on not just listening to but even understanding the meanings of songs in a language that is not your mothertongue.. 🙂 Respect your attitude my friend 🙂 God bless

  2. The translation was a great help!
    Can you please translate Papon’s ‘dhowe dhowe’ too?

  3. Himakshi Boro said:

    Jussttt Great!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

